NBCI States & Coordinators

These individuals may or may not have the actual title of “quail coordinator,” but they are in charge of quail management “on the ground” in their respective state. (Click on the respective logo to visit that state’s website.)

ALABAMA Alabama 
Mark Sasser
64 N. Union Street
Montgomery, AL 36130
Mark.Sasser@dcnr.alabama.gov
334-242-3469

ARKANSAS Arkansas 
Marcus Asher
Quail Coordinator
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
#2 Natural Resources Drive
Little Rock, AR  72205
marcus.asher@agfc.ar.gov
870-291-4243

DELAWARE Delaware 
Jesse Baird
Wildlife Biologist – Species Conservation and Research Program
DNREC Division of Fish and Wildlife
6180 Hay Point Landing Road
Smyrna, DE 19977
Charles.Baird@state.de.us
302-735-8675

FLORIDA Florida 
Greg Hagan
Northern Bobwhite Coordinator
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
13093 Henry Beadel Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32312
greg.hagan@MyFWC.com
850-893-4153  x340

GEORGIA Georgia 
Paul Grimes
Private Lands Program
Georgia DNR, Wildlife Resources Division, Game Management Section
1945 South Hwy 199
East Dublin, GA 31027
paul.grimes@dnr.ga.gov
478-258-0380 – Office

ILLINOIS Illinois 
Stan McTaggart
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
stan.mctaggart@illinois.gov
217-558-6623 

INDIANA Indiana 
Matt Broadway
Farmland Wildlife Research Biologist
Indiana Div. of Fish and Wildlife
5596 E State Road
Bloomington, IN 47401
mbroadway@dnr.in.gov
O: 822-3305 ext. 3305
C:  812-675-1559

IOWA   Iowa 
Todd Bogenschutz
Iowa DNR
1436 255th St.
Boone, IA 50036
Todd.Bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov
515-432-2823

KANSAS Kansas 
Jeff Prendergast
Kansas Dept. of Wildlife & Parks
POB 338
Hays, KS 67601
jeff.prendergast@ks.gov
785-628-8614

KENTUCKY Kentucky 
John Morgan
KY Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources
#1 Sportsman’s Lane
Frankfort, KY    40601
John.Morgan@ky.gov
800-858-1549 x4458

LOUISIANA Louisiana 
Cody Cedotal
LA Dept. of Wildlife & Fisheries
P.O. Box 98000
Baton Rouge, LA 70898
225-765-2354
ccedotal@wlf.la.gov

MARYLAND Maryland 
Bob Long
Maryland DNR
828 B Airpax Rd., STE 500
Cambridge, MD 21613
410-221-8838 x106
blong@dnr.state.md.us

MISSISSIPPI Mississippi 
Rick Hamrick
MS Dept. of Wildlife, Fisheries & Parks
910 Barnett Dr.
Starkville, MS 39759
rickh@mdwfp.state.ms.us
662-320-9375

MISSOURI Missouri 
David Hoover
Small Game Coordinator
Missouri Department of Conservation
2901 W Truman Blvd
Jefferson City, MO  65102
Dave.Hoover@mdc.mo.gov
573-522-4115 ext.3154

NEBRASKA Nebraska 
Jeff Lusk
Nebraska Game & Parks
2200 N. 33rd St.
Lincoln, NE 68503
jeff.lusk@nebraska.gov
402-471-1756

NEW JERSEY New Jersey 
Andrew Burnett
Bureau of Wildlife Management
Nacote Creek Research Station
PO Box 418
Port Republic, NJ 08241-0418
andrew.burnett@dep.nj.gov
609-748-2058

NORTH CAROLINA North Carolina 
Christopher D. Kreh
NC Wildlife Resources Commission
Chris.Kreh@ncwildlife.org
Office: (336) 386-0892
Mobile: (336) 618-5749

OHIO Ohio 
Nathan Stricker
Ohio DNR
1201 U.S. Route 23 North
Delaware, OH 43015
nathan.stricker@dnr.state.oh.us
740-362-2410

OKLAHOMA Oklahoma 
Derek Wiley
Quail Habitat Coordinator
113 USDA Building
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74074
derek.wiley@odwc.ok.gov
405-301-9945

PENNSYLVANIA Pennsylvania 
Scott Klinger
Pennsylvania Game Commission
Game Research Division
1380 Church Road
Middleburg, PA 17842
scklinger@state.pa.us
570-374-1640

SOUTH CAROLINA South Carolina 
Billy Dukes
SC Department of Natural Resources
POB 167
Columbia, SC 29202
DukesB@dnr.sc.gov
803-734-3939

Michael Hook
SC Department of Natural Resources
Small Game Program Leader
P.O. Box 167
Columbia,  SC 29202
HookM@dnr.sc.gov
(803) 734-3940

TENNESSEE Tennessee

Roger Applegate
TWRA
POB 40747
Nashville, TN 37204
Roger.Applegate@tn.gov
615-781-6616

TEXAS Texas 
Robert Perez
95 Post Oak Rd
La Vernia, Texas 78121
robert.perez@tpwd.texas.gov
830-305-2912

VIRGINIA Virginia 
Marc Puckett
107 Foxwood Drive
Farmville, Va. 23901
434-392-8328
Marc.Puckett@dgif.virginia.gov

WEST  VIRGINIA West Virginia

Michael Peters
P.O. Box 67
Elkins, WV  26241
(304) 637-0245
michael.l.peters@wv.gov