State Quail Coordinators

These individuals may or may not have the actual title of “quail coordinator,” but they are in charge of quail management “on the ground” in their respective state.


ALABAMA Mark Sasser
64 N. Union Street
Montgomery, AL 36130
Mark.Sasser@dcnr.alabama.gov
334-242-3469 ARKANSAS Clifton Jackson
Quail/ Small Game Program Coordinator
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
#2 Natural Resources Drive
Little Rock, AR  72205
cjackson@agfc.state.ar.us
501-223-6471 DELAWARE Jesse Baird
Wildlife Biologist – Species Conservation and Research Program
DNREC Division of Fish and Wildlife
6180 Hay Point Landing Road
Smyrna, DE 19977
Charles.Baird@state.de.us
302-735-8675 FLORIDA Greg Hagan
Northern Bobwhite Coordinator
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
13093 Henry Beadel Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32312
greg.hagan@MyFWC.com
850-893-4153  x340 GEORGIA Paul Grimes
Private Lands Program
Georgia DNR, Wildlife Resources Division, Game Management Section
1945 South Hwy 199
East Dublin, GA 31027
paul.grimes@dnr.ga.gov
478-258-0380 – Office ILLINOIS Stan McTaggart
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
stan.mctaggart@illinois.gov
217-558-6623 Mike Wefer
Illinois Dept. of Natural Resources
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702-1271
Mike.Wefer@illinois.gov
217-524-5883 INDIANA N. Budd Veverka
Farmland Wildlife Research Biologist
Indiana Div. of Fish and Wildlife
5596 E State Road
Bloomington, IN 47401
bveverka@dnr.in.gov
O: 812-334-1137
C:  812-675-1559 IOWA Todd Bogenschutz
Iowa DNR
1436 255th St.
Boone, IA 50036
Todd.Bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov
515-432-2823 KANSAS Jeff Prendergast
Kansas Dept. of Wildlife & Parks
POB 338
Hays, KS 67601
jeffrey.prendergast@ksoutdoors.com
785-628-8614 KENTUCKY John Morgan
KY Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources
#1 Sportsman’s Lane
Frankfort, KY    40601
John.Morgan@ky.gov
800-858-1549 x4458 LOUISIANA Jimmy Stafford
LA Dept. of Wildlife & Fisheries
P. O. Box 98000
Baton Rouge, LA  70898
jstafford@wlf.louisiana.gov
225-765-2361 Jeff Duguay
LA Dept. of Wildlife & Fisheries
P.O. Box 98000
Baton Rouge, LA 70898
jduguay@wlf.la.gov
225-765-2353 MARYLAND Bob Long
Maryland DNR
828 B Airpax Rd., STE 500
Cambridge, MD 21613
410-221-8838 x106
blong@dnr.state.md.us

MISSISSIPPI Rick Hamrick
MS Dept. of Wildlife, Fisheries & Parks
910 Barnett Dr.
Starkville, MS 39759
rickh@mdwfp.state.ms.us
662-320-9375 MISSOURI Alan Leary
Quail/Small Game Coordinator
Missouri Department of Conservation
26300 S. 2325 Rd.
Sheldon, MO  64784
Alan.Leary@mdc.mo.gov NEBRASKA Jeff Lusk
Nebraska Game & Parks
2200 N. 33rd St.
Lincoln, NE 68503
jeff.lusk@nebraska.gov
402-471-1756 NEW JERSEY Andrew Burnett
Bureau of Wildlife Management
Nacote Creek Research Station
PO Box 418
Port Republic, NJ 08241-0418
andrew.burnett@dep.nj.gov
609-748-2058 NORTH CAROLINA Christopher D. Kreh
NC Wildlife Resources Commission
Chris.Kreh@ncwildlife.org
Office: (336) 386-0892
Mobile: (336) 618-5749
OHIO Nathan Stricker
Ohio DNR
1201 U.S. Route 23 North
Delaware, OH 43015
nathan.stricker@dnr.state.oh.us
740-362-2410 OKLAHOMA Scott Cox
Upland Coordinator
OK Department of Wildlife Conservation
scott.cox@odwc.ok.gov Kyle Johnson
Quail Habitat Coordinator
kyle.johnson@odwc.ok.gov
405-684-1929 PENNSYLVANIA Scott Klinger
Pennsylvania Game Commission
Game Research Division
1380 Church Road
Middleburg, PA 17842
scklinger@state.pa.us
570-374-1640 SOUTH CAROLINA Billy Dukes
SC Department of Natural Resources
POB 167
Columbia, SC 29202
DukesB@dnr.sc.gov
803-734-3939 Michael Hook
SC Department of Natural Resources
Small Game Program Leader
P.O. Box 167
Columbia,  SC 29202
HookM@dnr.sc.gov
(803) 734-3940 TENNESSEE
Roger Applegate
TWRA
POB 40747
Nashville, TN 37204
Roger.Applegate@tn.gov
615-781-6616 TEXAS Robert Perez
95 Post Oak Rd
La Vernia, Texas 78121
robert.perez@tpwd.texas.gov
830-305-2912 VIRGINIA Marc Puckett
107 Foxwood Drive
Farmville, Va. 23901
434-392-8328
Marc.Puckett@dgif.virginia.gov WEST  VIRGINIA

Keith Krantz
P.O. Box 67
Elkins, WV  26241
(304) 637-0245
keith.d.krantz@wv.gov