NBCI States & Coordinators

These individuals may or may not have the actual title of “quail coordinator,” but they are in charge of on-the-ground quail management in their state.

Printer-Friendly Version

Alabama

ALABAMA

Steven Mitchell
Alabama Dept. of Conservation and  Natural Resources
Wildlife Biologist
64 N. Union Street, Suite 584
Montgomery, AL 36130
steven.mitchell@dcnr.alabama.gov
(334) 242-3469

Arkansas

ARKANSAS

Marcus Asher
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
Quail Coordinator
600-B East Lawson Road
Jonesboro, AR 72404
marcus.asher@agfc.ar.gov
(870) 291-4243

Delaware

DELAWARE

Justyn Foth
Delaware Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Gamebird Biologist
6180 Hay Point Landing Road
Smyrna, DE 19977
justyn.foth@state.de.us
(302) 735-3600

Florida

FLORIDA

Greg Hagan
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Northern Bobwhite Coordinator
13093 Henry Beadel Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32312
greg.hagan@myfwc.com
(850) 893-4153  x340

Georgia

GEORGIA

Dallas Ingram
Georgia Dept. of Natural Resources
Quail Biologist
dallas.ingram@dnr.ga.gov
(404) 985-0426

Illinois

ILLINOIS

Bob Caveny
Illinois Dept. of Natural Resources
Agricultural and Grassland Wildlife Program Manager
1 Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702
bob.caveny@illinois.gov
(217) 782-5719

Indiana

INDIANA

Matt Broadway
Indiana Div. of Fish and Wildlife
Small Game Research Biologist
5596 E. State Road
Bloomington, IN 47401
mbroadway@dnr.in.gov
(812) 822-3305

Iowa

IOWA

Todd Bogenschutz
Iowa Dept. of Natural Resources
Upland Wildlife Research Biologist
1436 255th Street
Boone, IA 50036
todd.bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov
(515) 432-2823

Kansas

KANSAS

Jeff Prendergast
Kansas Dept. of Wildlife and Parks
Small Game Specialist
PO Box 338
Hays, KS 67601
jeff.prendergast@ks.gov
(785) 628-8614

Kentucky

KENTUCKY

Cody Rhoden
Kentucky Dept. of Fish and Wildlife Resources
#1 Sportsman’s Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601
cody.rhoden@ky.gov
(800) 858-1549, ext. 4458

Louisiana

LOUISIANA

Cody Cedotal
Louisiana Dept. of Wildlife and Fisheries
Small Game Program Coordinator
PO Box 98000
Baton Rouge, LA 70898
ccedotal@wlf.la.gov
(225) 765-2354

Maryland

MARYLAND

Bob Long
Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources
Upland Gamebird Project Manager
828 B Airpax Road, Suite 500
Cambridge, MD 21613
blong@dnr.state.md.us
(410) 221-8838, ext. 106

Mississippi

MISSISSIPPI

Rick Hamrick
Mississippi Dept. of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks
Small Game Biologist
1505 Eastover Drive
Jackson, MS 39211
rickh@mdwfp.state.ms.us
(601) 432-2199

Missouri

MISSOURI

Beth Emmerich
Missouri Dept. of Conservation
Research Scientist
3500 S. Baltimore Street
Kirksville, MO 63501
beth.emmerich@mdc.mo.gov
(660) 988-7902 ext. 6509

Nebraska

NEBRASKA

John Laux
Nebraska Game & Parks
Upland Habitat and Access Program Manager
PO Box 618
Alma, NE 68920
john.laux@nebraska.gov
(308) 920-0088

 New Jersey

NEW JERSEY

Jimmy Sloan
New Jersey Div. of Fish and Wildlife
Wildlife Biologist
360 North New York Road
Galloway, NJ 08205
james.sloan@dep.nj.gov
(609) 256-2809

North Carolina

NORTH CAROLINA

Christopher Kreh
North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
Upland Gamebird  Biologist
chris.kreh@ncwildlife.org

(336) 386-0892

Ohio

OHIO

Nathan Stricker
Ohio Dept. of Natural Resources
Wildlife Biologist
1201 US Route 23 North
Delaware, OH 43015
nathan.stricker@dnr.state.oh.us
(740) 362-2410

Oklahoma

OKLAHOMA

Tell Judkins
Oklahoma Dept. of Wildlife Conservation
Upland Game Biologist
PO Box 53465
Oklahoma City, OK 73152
tell.judkins@odwc.ok.gov
(405) 301-9945

Pennsylvania

PENNSYLVANIA

Tom Keller
Pennsylvania Game Commission
Wildlife Biologist
2001 Elmerton Avenue
Harrisburg, PA 17110
thkeller@pa.gov
(570) 380-0833

South Carolina

SOUTH CAROLINA

Michael Hook
South Carolina Dept. of Natural Resources
Small Game Program Leader
PO Box 167
Columbia,  SC 29202
hookm@dnr.sc.gov
(803) 734-3940

Tennessee

TENNESSEE

Roger Applegate
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Association
Wildlife Health Program Leader
PO Box 40747
Nashville, TN 37204
roger.applegate@tn.gov
(615) 781-6616

Texas

TEXAS

Robert Perez
Texas Parks and Wildlife Dept.
Upland Gamebird Program Supervisor
95 Post Oak Road
La Vernia, Texas 78121
robert.perez@tpwd.texas.gov
(830) 305-2912

VIRGINIA

Jay Howell
Virginia Dept. of Wildlife Resources
Small Game Project Leader
7870 Villa Park Drive, Suite 400
Henrico, VA 23228
jay.howell@DGIF.Virginia.Gov
(804) 641-9694

West Virginia

WEST VIRGINIA

Dr. Linda Ordiway
West Virginia Department of Natural Resources
Resident Small Game Biologist
738 Ward Road
Elkins, WV 26241
linda.d.ordiway@wv.gov
(681) 710-1923