NBCI States & Coordinators

These individuals may or may not have the actual title of “quail coordinator,” but they are in charge of on-the-ground quail management in their state.

 

Alabama

ALABAMA

Steven Mitchell
Alabama Dept. of Conservation and  Natural Resources
Wildlife Biologist
64 N. Union Street, Suite 584
Montgomery, AL 36130
steven.mitchell@dcnr.alabama.gov
(334) 242-3469

Arkansas

ARKANSAS

Marcus Asher
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
Quail Coordinator
600-B East Lawson Road
Jonesboro, AR 72404
marcus.asher@agfc.ar.gov
(870) 291-4243

 

Delaware

DELAWARE

Justyn Foth
Delaware Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Gamebird Biologist
6180 Hay Point Landing Road
Smyrna, DE 19977
justyn.foth@state.de.us
(302) 735-3600

 

Florida

FLORIDA

Greg Hagan
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Northern Bobwhite Coordinator
13093 Henry Beadel Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32312
greg.hagan@myfwc.com
(850) 893-4153  x340

Georgia

GEORGIA

Dallas Ingram
Georgia Dept. of Natural Resources
Quail Biologist
dallas.ingram@dnr.ga.gov
(404) 985-0426

 

Illinois

ILLINOIS

Wade Louis (temporary)
Illinois Dept. of Natural Resources
310 South Date Street
Gibson City, IL 60936
wade.louis@illinois.gov
(217) 784-4730, ext. 227

Indiana

INDIANA

Matt Broadway
Indiana Div. of Fish and Wildlife
Small Game Research Biologist
5596 E. State Road
Bloomington, IN 47401
mbroadway@dnr.in.gov
(812) 822-3305

 

Iowa

IOWA

Todd Bogenschutz
Iowa Dept. of Natural Resources
Upland Wildlife Research Biologist
1436 255th Street
Boone, IA 50036
todd.bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov
(515) 432-2823

 

Kansas

KANSAS

Jeff Prendergast
Kansas Dept. of Wildlife and Parks
Small Game Specialist
PO Box 338
Hays, KS 67601
jeff.prendergast@ks.gov
(785) 628-8614

Kentucky

KENTUCKY

John Morgan
Kentucky Dept. of Fish and Wildlife Resources
#1 Sportsman’s Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601
john.morgan@ky.gov
(800) 858-1549, ext. 4458

Louisiana

LOUISIANA

Cody Cedotal
Louisiana Dept. of Wildlife and Fisheries
Small Game Program Coordinator
PO Box 98000
Baton Rouge, LA 70898
ccedotal@wlf.la.gov
(225) 765-2354

 

Maryland

MARYLAND

Bob Long
Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources
Upland Gamebird Project Manager
828 B Airpax Road, Suite 500
Cambridge, MD 21613
blong@dnr.state.md.us
(410) 221-8838, ext. 106

 

Mississippi

MISSISSIPPI

Rick Hamrick
Mississippi Dept. of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks
Small Game Biologist
1505 Eastover Drive
Jackson, MS 39211
rickh@mdwfp.state.ms.us
(601) 432-2199

Missouri

MISSOURI

David Hoover
Missouri Dept. of Conservation
Small Game Coordinator
2901 W. Truman Blvd
Jefferson City, MO 65102
dave.hoover@mdc.mo.gov
(573) 522-4115 ext.3154

 

Nebraska

NEBRASKA

John Laux
Nebraska Game & Parks
Upland Habitat and Access Program Manager
PO Box 618
Alma, NE 68920
john.laux@nebraska.gov
(308) 920-0088

 New Jersey

NEW JERSEY

Jimmy Sloan
New Jersey Div. of Fish and Wildlife
Wildlife Biologist
360 North New York Road
Galloway, NJ 08205
james.sloan@dep.nj.gov
(609) 256-2809

 

North Carolina

NORTH CAROLINA

Christopher D. Kreh
North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
Upland Gamebird  Biologist
chris.kreh@ncwildlife.org

(336) 386-0892

 

Ohio

OHIO

Nathan Stricker
Ohio Dept. of Natural Resources
Wildlife Biologist
1201 US Route 23 North
Delaware, OH 43015
nathan.stricker@dnr.state.oh.us
(740) 362-2410

Oklahoma

OKLAHOMA

Allan Janus (temporary)
Oklahoma Dept. of Wildlife Conservation
Upland Game Coordinator
2145 NE 36th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73111
allan.janus@odwc.ok.gov
(405) 521-3851

 

Pennsylvania

PENNSYLVANIA

Tom Keller
Pennsylvania Game Commission
Wildlife Biologist
2001 Elmerton Avenue
Harrisburg, PA 17110
thkeller@pa.gov
(570) 380-0833

 

South Carolina

SOUTH CAROLINA

Michael Hook
South Carolina Dept. of Natural Resources
Small Game Program Leader
PO Box 167
Columbia,  SC 29202
hookm@dnr.sc.gov
(803) 734-3940

 

Tennessee

TENNESSEE

Roger Applegate
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Association
Wildlife Health Program Leader
PO Box 40747
Nashville, TN 37204
roger.applegate@tn.gov
(615) 781-6616

 

Texas

TEXAS

Robert Perez
Texas Parks and Wildlife Dept.
Upland Gamebird Program Supervisor
95 Post Oak Road
La Vernia, Texas 78121
robert.perez@tpwd.texas.gov
(830) 305-2912

Virginia

VIRGINIA

Jay Howell
Virginia Dept. of Game and Inland Fisheries
Small Game Project Leader
7870 Villa Park Drive, Suite 400
Henrico, VA 23228
jay.howell@DGIF.Virginia.Gov
(804) 641-9694

 

West Virginia

WEST  VIRGINIA

Michael Peters
West Virginia Div. of Natural Resources
Wildlife Biologist
PO Box 67
Elkins, WV  26241
michael.l.peters@wv.gov
(304) 637-0245