NBCI States & Coordinators

These individuals may or may not have the actual title of “quail coordinator,” but they are in charge of on-the-ground quail management in their state.

Printer-Friendly Version

StateImageDetails
Alabama

Steven Mitchell
Alabama Dept. of Conservation and  Natural Resources
Wildlife Biologist
64 N. Union Street, Suite 584
Montgomery, AL 36130
steven.mitchell@dcnr.alabama.gov
(334) 242-3469

Arkansas

Marcus Asher
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
Quail Coordinator
600-B East Lawson Road
Jonesboro, AR 72404
marcus.asher@agfc.ar.gov
(870) 291-4243

Delaware

Justyn Foth
Delaware Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Gamebird Biologist
6180 Hay Point Landing Road
Smyrna, DE 19977
justyn.foth@state.de.us
(302) 735-3600

Florida

Greg Hagan
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Northern Bobwhite Coordinator
13093 Henry Beadel Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32312
greg.hagan@myfwc.com
(850) 893-4153  x340

Georgia

Dallas Ingram
Georgia Dept. of Natural Resources
Quail Biologist
dallas.ingram@dnr.ga.gov
(404) 985-0426

Illinois

Wade Louis
Acting Agricultural and Grassland Wildlife Program Manager
Illinois Dept. of Natural Resources
1 Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702
wade.louis@illinois.gov
(217) 782-5719

Indiana

Matt Broadway
Small Game Research Biologist
Indiana Div. of Fish and Wildlife
5596 E. State Road
Bloomington, IN 47401
mbroadway@dnr.in.gov
(812) 822-3305

Iowa

Todd Bogenschutz
Upland Wildlife Research Biologist
Iowa Dept. of Natural Resources
1436 255th Street
Boone, IA 50036
todd.bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov
(515) 432-2823

Kansas

Jeff Prendergast
Small Game Specialist
Kansas Dept. of Wildlife and Parks
PO Box 338
Hays, KS 67601
jeff.prendergast@ks.gov
(785) 628-8614

Kentucky

Cody Rhoden
Acting Small Game Program Coordinator
Kentucky Dept. of Fish and Wildlife Resources
#1 Sportsman’s Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601
cody.rhoden@ky.gov
(800) 858-1549, ext. 4458

Louisiana

Cody Cedotal
Small Game Program Coordinator
Louisiana Dept. of Wildlife and Fisheries
PO Box 98000
Baton Rouge, LA 70898
ccedotal@wlf.la.gov
(225) 765-2354

Maryland

Bob Long
Upland Gamebird Project Manager
Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources
828 B Airpax Road, Suite 500
Cambridge, MD 21613
blong@dnr.state.md.us
(410) 221-8838, ext. 106

Mississippi

Rick Hamrick 
Small Game Biologist
Mississippi Dept. of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks
1505 Eastover Drive
Jackson, MS 39211
rickh@mdwfp.state.ms.us
(601) 432-2199

Missouri

Beth Emmerich
Research Scientist
Missouri Dept. of Conservation
3500 S. Baltimore Street
Kirksville, MO 63501
beth.emmerich@mdc.mo.gov
(660) 988-7902 ext. 6509

Nebraska

John Laux
Upland Habitat and Access Program Manager
Nebraska Game and Parks
PO Box 618
Alma, NE 68920
john.laux@nebraska.gov
(308) 920-0088

New Jersey

Jimmy Sloan
Wildlife Biologist
New Jersey Div. of Fish and Wildlife
360 North New York Road
Galloway, NJ 08205
james.sloan@dep.nj.gov
(609) 256-2809

North Carolina

Christopher Kreh
Upland Gamebird Biologist
North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
chris.kreh@ncwildlife.org
(336) 386-0892

Ohio

Nathan Stricker
Wildlife Biologist
Ohio Dept. of Natural Resources
1201 US Route 23 North
Delaware, OH 43015
nathan.stricker@dnr.state.oh.us
(740) 362-2410

Oklahoma

Tell Judkins 
Upland Game Biologist
Oklahoma Dept. of Wildlife Conservation
PO Box 53465
Oklahoma City, OK 73152
tell.judkins@odwc.ok.gov
(405) 301-9945

Pennsylvania

Tom Keller
Wildlife Biologist
Pennsylvania Game Commission
2001 Elmerton Avenue
Harrisburg, PA 17110
thkeller@pa.gov
(570) 380-0833

South Carolina

Michael Hook
Small Game Program Leader
South Carolina Dept. of Natural Resources
PO Box 167
Columbia,  SC 29202
hookm@dnr.sc.gov
(803) 734-3940

Tennessee

Roger Applegate
Wildlife Health Program Leader
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Association
PO Box 40747
Nashville, TN 37204
roger.applegate@tn.gov
(615) 781-6616

Texas

Robert Perez
Upland Gamebird Program Supervisor
Texas Parks and Wildlife Dept.
95 Post Oak Road
La Vernia, Texas 78121
robert.perez@tpwd.texas.gov
(830) 305-2912

Virginia

Jay Howell
Small Game Project Leader
Virginia Dept. of Wildlife Resources
7870 Villa Park Drive, Suite 400
Henrico, VA 23228
jay.howell@DGIF.Virginia.Gov
(804) 641-9694

West Virginia

Dr. Linda Ordiway
Resident Small Game Biologist
West Virginia Department of Natural Resources
738 Ward Road
Elkins, WV 26241
linda.d.ordiway@wv.gov
(681) 710-1923